top of page

Google My Maps -Travel Best friend

Some of you, the master of travel should already know Google's marvelous services called "Google My Maps". This Free to use service helps to multiple pins on the map, and no surprisingly, make a huge contribution to travel unfamiliar regions.

The maps can be saved on your account, so you can make your own must-go places divided by each cities. And always come back to it to edit again.

Sorry for the language is in Japanese. All the function works fine, and I highlighted in the pictures to help you walkthrough without understanding the language. The system works as in below.

google my maps, top page

1. Top page of "Google My Maps.

Open a webpage:

Click on a blue button "TRY MY MAPS NOW"

 
my maps, address search

2. Start your list by search and register.

(If this page does not show up, please click on red button "Create my new map".)

As you use your google map, enter "name" or "address" and search.

 
google my maps, add address

3. Add the location to your list.

Afer searching, popup will show up, click on [+] "Add to map".

Then, the added location will be come up in the list on the left.

Keep on adding places you are planning to go

 
google, my maps, color change

4. To Change colors of Pins.

Simply click on a bucket looking icon.

Selected locations are all Japanese, sorry for that.

After clicking the bucket icon, color pallet will show up. Select your favorite color.

Coloring comes in very handy to categorize places like, red for "stations", blue for "hotels", green for "sightseeing spots", and yellow for "souvenir shops".

google my maps, pin color

I will keep on finding useful sites like this.

Please keep checking our blog!

Thanks!

Kommentare


Jafun Category

Featured Pages

New Posts

bottom of page